Staff and Leadership

AgrIInstitute Board and Staff Leadership

The AgrIInstitute Board of Directors are industry volunteers who oversee the organization’s policies and resource development to ensure the accomplishment of AgrIInstitute’s mission of preparing leaders to advance agriculture.  The founding supporters of AgrIInstitute and the Agricultural Leadership Program the following entities designate appointees to the board.  The  appointees to the AgrIInstitute board represent: Purdue University, College of Agriculture (2 positions),  Indiana 4-H Foundation (1 position), Indiana FFA Foundation (1 position), Indiana Farm Bureau (2 positions),  and the Indiana State Department of Agriculture (2 positions). The remaining seven board positions are filled by volunteers from industry who are elected at the AgrIInstitute annual meeting.

Beth Archer

Executive Director
beth@agriinstitute.org

Eric Schilling

Elanco Animal Health
ALP Class XII
eschilling@elanco.com

Tiffany Obrecht Johnson

BLNKPG
ALP Class 14
tiffany@blnkpg.com 
 

 Bob Fulling

Treasurer
AXA Equitable 
ALP Class 13
bfulling@aegonusa.com
 

Brian Buchanan

Buchanan Hauling &Rigging
brian@buchananhauling.com

John Baugh

Purdue University
baughj@purdue.edu
 

Tom Dull

Dull’s Tree Farm
ALP Class 2
dulltree@gmail.com

Chris Fenner

Indiana Farm Bureau
ALP Class 10
 cfenner@infarmbureau.org
AgrIInstitute offers unparalleled networking opportunities within the agricultural community here in Indiana and Washington DC.

Tom Sloma

Chairman
Farm Credit Mid America
ALP Class 14

tsloma@e-farmcredit.com

Phyllis Legan

Legan Livestock & Grain
ALP Class 13
plegan@tds.net

 

 

Julie Wickard

Vice Chairperson
IN Department of Environmental Management
 ALP Class 7
juliawickardindiana@gmail.com

 


Melissa Rekeweg

 

mrekeweg@indy.rr.com 

Mark Thornburg

Past Chairman
Indiana Farm Bureau
ALP Class 8
mthornburg@infarmbureau.org

  Kenda Resler Friend
Secretary

Corteva AgriSciences

ALP Class 11

kresler@dow.com

There’s no industry more essential than agriculture, and no skill more essential than leadership to help it thrive.  It’s an honor to serve on AgrIInstitute’s board and help build leadership capacity in Indiana agriculture.

 

Mary Helen Halsema

Purdue University

nesbitt@purdue.edu

Bruce Kettler

Indiana State Department of Agriculture
ALP Class 14
bkettler@isda.in.gov

 

Executive Director
beth@agriinstitute.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>