Staff and Leadership

The AgrIInstitute Board of Directors guides the mission of the organization and works to develop funding
to support the ALP program. As founding supporters of the Institute and Agricultural Leadership Program,
Purdue University, Indiana 4-H Foundation, Indiana FFA Foundation, Indiana Farm Bureau and the Indiana
State Department of Agriculture designate appointees to the board. The remaining board positions are filled
by volunteers from industry who are elected at the AgrIInstitute annual meeting.

Beth Archer

Executive Director
beth@agriinstitute.org

Eric Schilling

Chairperson
Elanco Animal Health
ALP Class XII
eschilling@elanco.com

Tiffany Obrecht Johnson

Sandbox
ALP Class 14
tobrecht@sandboxww.com
 

 Bob Fulling

Treasurer
AXA Equitable 
ALP Class 13
bfulling@aegonusa.com
 

Brian Buchanan

Buchanan Hauling &Rigging
brianwbuchanan@yahoo.com

John Baugh

Purdue University
baughj@purdue.edu
 

Tom Dull

Dull’s Tree Farm
ALP Class 2
dulltree@gmail.com

Chris Fenner

Vice Chairman
Indiana Farm Bureau
ALP Class 10
 cfenner@infarmbureau.org
AgrIInstitute offers unparalleled networking opportunities within the agricultural community here in Indiana and Washington DC.

Tom Sloma

Farm Credit Mid America
ALP Class 14

tsloma@e-farmcredit.com

Phyllis Legan

Legan Livestock & Grain
ALP Class 13
plegan@tds.net

 

 

Julie Wickard

IN Department of Environmental Management
 ALP Class 7
juliawickardindiana@gmail.com

 


Melissa Rekeweg

IN State Dept. of Agriculture

mrekeweg@isda.in.gov

  Kenda Resler Friend
Secretary

Dow AgroSciences
ALP Class 11
kresler@dow.com
There’s no industry more essential than agriculture, and no skill more essential than leadership to help it thrive.  It’s an honor to serve on AgrIInstitute’s board and help build leadership capacity in Indiana agriculture.
 

Mark Thornburg

Past Chairman
Indiana Farm Bureau
ALP Class 8
mthornburg@infarmbureau.org

Mary Helen Halsema

Purdue University

nesbitt@purdue.edu

 

Bruce Kettler

Beck’s Hybrids
ALP Class 14
bkettler@beckshybrids.com